Mrs Duck poses for the camera

There is a peephole on the Trap Grounds nature reserve where you can see what is on the pond and in the trees beyond. I had been looking through it for a while before I became aware that I was the one being watched.

Mrs Duck had secured a vantage point on a tree stump and was watching me closely. She was rather elegant, and seemed almost to be posing as I took photographs. “Is this my best side?”, she seemed to be asking.

About Chris Dale

Retired, and now mainly occupied in taking new photographs and editing old ones.
This entry was posted in Birds, Ducks, Nature, Trap Grounds, Uncategorized, Water birds. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mrs Duck poses for the camera

  1. juliansummerhayes says:

    I love these Chris. Such poise and elegance. You’re a very talented man. Take care, Julian

Leave a comment