Rare RAF plane seen across a frozen Port Meadow

Shall I take the big camera on this quick evening walk? Nah – I must have hundreds of  pictures of sunsets across Port Meadow. So it was that I had only an old iPhone on me when this scene appeared before me:

pmplane_640

If I had had the Nikon, I would have narrowed in on the plane and missed the broader view. The iPhone won’t give the same detail, but it does pretty well considering that being a camera is but one of its functions (and it is not one of the latest models).

pmplane2_640

One of David Cameron’s many mistakes was to run down defence spending, something we will live to regret (if we are lucky).  Perhaps George Osborne’s chums didn’t make enough money out of defence. We go to Port Meadow to see all sorts of rare flying things, generally avian. Here we capture the sight of one of the last RAF planes in the wild.

Home

About Chris Dale

I have been an English solicitor since 1980. I run the e-Disclosure Information Project which collects and comments on information about electronic disclosure / eDiscovery and related subjects in the UK, the US, AsiaPac and elsewhere
This entry was posted in Planes, Port Meadow, Sunset. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

