A couple sitting by the sea


2014-09-C-8190b_800

I have become chary of referring to people as “old” since I am already past an age which I would have considered ancient when I was, say, 25. These two, sitting at the top of the beach at Daymer Bar, were probably not much older than I am.

Perhaps it was his grey trousers, braces and straw hat. Perhaps it was the fold-up chairs. All unexceptional and appropriate, but somehow signifying a generational gap even from me.

There was no great composition here. Others were coming off the beach and about to block the view and I snatched a quick shot into the light.

Bigger version

About Chris Dale

I have been an English solicitor since 1980. I run the e-Disclosure Information Project which collects and comments on information about electronic disclosure / eDiscovery and related subjects in the UK, the US, AsiaPac and elsewhere
This entry was posted in Cornwall, Places, Trebetherick. Bookmark the permalink.